READ THE MOST RECENT REVIEWS LEFT BY GUESTS

Stonyfield Holiday Cottage came into new ownership at the end of June 2021

10/10 - If you book a cottage in the wilds of Northumberland, you really should expect a beautiful wilderness, which is what you get. The cottage is very thoughtfully equipped and the hot-tub - looking out over endless fields and the stars in a very dark sky were definitely memorable.
David & family From Goole - 31st October 2022.
This really is a beautiful cottage. Everything we wanted and outdid our expectations. Just a perfect week. Perfect location- perfect cottage. Absolutely spotless and clean and smells beautiful. We will be back. Thank you for sharing your lovely place- don't want to go back to reality. Absolutely fabulous - would go again. I highly recommend this cottage. 10/10
Harreys & Thurston-Chiddys, Harrogate - 28th Aug. to 4th Sept. 2022.
Perfect cottage getaway, just what we needed! Had all the little extras, so well thought out. We explored Cragside, Wallington, White Gate farm, found the lovely Hindhope Linn waterfall and Kielder water. Looking forward to coming back and exploring Hadrian's Wall when our son is a little bit older.                  P.S. Thanks for filling the bird feeder. Had a woodpecker visit daily whilst watching from the hot tub.
Taylor family, Cheshire  -  8th - 21st August, 2022.
Great cottage with everything you need for your stay. The hot tub was a real hit with the children. The children’s room was well equipped and they enjoyed the karaoke machine and crafting box. There is plenty to do both locally and farther afield. I would totally recommend this cottage.
Liz & family from Bedfordshire - 7th Aug 2022.

10/10 ! Gorgeous cottage. A lovely spacious holiday home. Equipped with everything we needed plus lots more.

Susan from Middlesborough - End of July 2022.

What a lovely place! Peaceful - stunning views - great hot tub too! Gorgeous cottage.

Party from Hartlepool  - 17th - 25th July, 2022.

Fantastic cottage, peaceful location. We enjoyed our days exploring nearby and relaxing in the garden, enjoying the weather and hot-tub. Cottage is very well equipped; you have thought of everything. Would highly recommend Stonyfield Cottage. 

The Gauld/Laird Family from Scotland. July 2022

We had a fantastic stay. It's very well decorated and very spacious. 

Matheson Party  July 2022
The cottage is just so pretty and lovely. Very well decorated. Lots to do. The views are stunning. Love looking at all the wild-life. The hot-tub was great to our 9 years old girl. Love it. We would highly recommend your cottage. 
The Goodwins x5 June 2022
A lovely cottage well equipped, good location with lovely views.
Glenda April 2022
Amazing cottage, beautiful and surprisingly big. Fully equipped with everything you would ever need, games, dvds, all kitchen things. Lovely to be in hot tub to see the stars. It was a bit far out from everything but we did know that when booking. Deffo recommend.  
Joanna  February 2022
We had a lovely few days and the cottage was much more spacious than we had expected. It was well stocked with toys, games, jigsaws and books for all ages as well as plenty of baby and toddler essentials.

Katie February 2022

Enjoyed my stay at this cottage. The house had many utensils and rooms which is what you need. We had one issue with the electric tripping. One of our neighbours explained that this was a regular occurrence so for Health and Safety purposes should be investigated. The heating was not adequate when we first arrived; often the rooms were cold as the radiators went off. We made them aware of this and the radiators were put on more often. My 70 year old father had to venture out to get logs and fill his newly valeted boot with wood. Not ideal circumstances. Ideally there should be a week's supply of wood. We only had a very small basket of display logs and twiggy on arrival. The complimentary cakes and biscuits were really welcoming and we enjoyed the hot tub. Would definitely recommend this cottage and would go again.    Zoe December 2021

Please note:

As stated in the accommodation details, an initial supply of one basket of logs is provided. We are looking into the feasibility of  providing an additional quantity of  logs at cost for those guests wishing to place an order for extra logs in advance of their stay. Otherwise, logs are normally available for purchase locally.

The property is served by a modern consumer unit fitted with RCD and circuit breakers designed to trip in the event of an electrical fault or overload. We are  aware of  it tripping on three occasions. Each time the cause of the fault has been investigated and if necessary, rectified. 

A beautifully kept spacious place but also very warm and cosy. Lots to visit - we even went to Scotland!! Looking forward to our next visit.  Colin & Victoria Nov 2021

We've had a fantastic week staying in this wonderful, spacious, clean, well equipped cottage in a beautiful area. We had a lovely family break here- there are lots of great places to visit that are a short drive away. We spent happy days both here and exploring the countryside. The hot-tub was a highlight, especially with the starry night skies. It was Ava's first holiday at just seven weeks old and we really appreciated how well-equipped the cottage is. The hosts were very helpful from when we first booked to the final day of our stay.  Many Thanks . Would definitely recommend! Gideon Nov 2021
Lovely cottage in a great location, perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. We’ll be staying again in the future for sure.  Peter Oct 2021
Very spacious and beautifully presented accommodation. Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The hot tub was a favourite with our group and we loved watching the stars whilst relaxing on an evening. Beautiful views across the surrounding countryside and well located to explore Northumberland and the Borders.  Michelle Oct 2021.
"A wonderful cottage, beautiful views, really comfortable with everything you could need provided".
Kath Oct 2021
"Beautiful, huge cottage with everything you could possibly need!! You cannot get a real appreciation for the cottage from the airbnb listing *, because it is just amazing when you get there! The hot tub is a lovely treat too! The location is a good base for exploring Northumberland, and the outdoor area is perfect for relaxing all day long with a beautiful view! Thanks so much, hopefully we’ll be back soon".
Rachel Sept 2021
 * Please note that future bookings can be made through Northumbrian Cottages 

"A really lovely house and perfect for our needs.
The hosts were responsive and helpful, even after the stay when we thought we had left behind an item at the property. Will definitely return"!

Nicola Sept 2021

"Absolutely fantastic cottage, it is actually much bigger than the pictures suggest! The cottage was immaculate upon arrival and the rooms were spacious. We were a group of 7 adults and it suited us just right, especially having a second lounge area! The location is also fantastic, we were able to visit; Jedburgh, Alnwick, Bamburgh, Newcastle, Vindalanda Roman Fort and Edinburgh! About an hours drive on average but ideally located for what we wanted to do" !
Stephania Sept. 2021

"We fell in love with this Dr. Who box of a cottage...... Its location, views, facilities .... just perfect. We shall be back"! 
Liz & Colin Sept 2021

"Would highly recommend this cottage, but you do need a car to get around, even if it's just to the local pub". 
Glenda Sept. 2021

"We had a nice stay recently. The cottage was easy to find and very convenient being just off the main road. There was no road noise and no passing traffic so was very quiet. The cottage had a wood burning stove which was available to us and logs were provided.  There was also a gas BBQ available for us to use which was great. The cottage itself was huge and had plenty of room for us (3 couples each with a toddler)".
 Jamie Aug. 2021

"We had a lovely stay at Stonyfield Cottage. Very spacious, well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very cosy & absolutely spotless, we were very impressed! Plenty of information & recommendations of things to do/places to visit in the nearby areas. Was the perfect family get away!"  
Sarah  Aug. 2021 

"Lovely cottage, well equipped, gorgeous views"!  
Helen Aug. 2021

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Stonyfield during a very warm week. The house was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and there appeared to be plenty of games and a selection of DVDs. Lovely views from the house and hot tub".
Charles July 2021

"This house is spacious, clean and has excellent facilities and a very well equipped kitchen.
The area and views from the decking and hot tub are incredible.
We enjoyed some beautiful walks in the local area".
Tonia July 2021
Phone: Help & Advice and Booking Line - 01228 406721



Copyright Stonyfield Holiday Cottage Rochester